keenchick

Stories and thoughts about family and life

I haven’t been around in a while. . .

on September 9, 2012

I haven’t been around in a while, which has been a shame.  Writing is a release for me,, and the easy-going way I like to write makes it more conversational and helps me process my thoughts.  I love being able to just write what I think and not worry about whether my structure is perfect, etc.  There was a time in my earlier writing classes in school when my teacher would struggle with me to stop re-hashing every paragraph until I thought it was correct and just WRITE.  While I still re-edit much of my work, my blog has allowed me the freedom to just speak and not get hung up on all that mundane stuff like sentence structure, flow, etc.

Anyway, I haven’t been around in a while, and for that I’m sorry.  I’d like to say that it’s just been a busy summer and lots on the plate (and that certainly isn’t untrue), but it’s also been a lot more than that.  I’ve been in a dark place off and on this summer and have been wrestling with some pretty big issues.  We’re finally getting some of those situated, and I feel a little more like my old self, so hopefully you’ll see a litlte more of me in the days/weeks to come.

The kids are back in school, fall is in the air, and we’re finally below 100 degrees for the first time in I can’t remember when.  Who knows. . .maybe I’ll even get motivated and start walking in the evenings too??  Well, let’s take it one item at a time and see where that goes.

More to come. . .

Leave a Reply

